No matter what the case is, we are going to show you how you can easily unshare these contacts in a matter of seconds.
We are going to show you two ways to easily unshare your contacts in a matter of a few seconds.
Before we begin, please make sure to install the Google Chrome Extension of Shared Contacts for Gmail, if you haven’t already. You can install it by clicking here.
Now, simply follow the steps below to unshare your contacts:
Go to Google Contacts (contacts.google.com).
Click on the share icon next to the contact label that you want to unshare.
Now, click on the X button to remove the access from any user and click on “Save changes”. If you have shared it with multiple individuals or groups and you want to unshare with all of them then click on the X button for each and click on Save Changes.
That’s all, your contact labels are now not shared with the removed individual(s) or group(s).
In this method, you simply need to follow the steps below:
Go to our website i.e. getsharedcontacts.com and sign in to your account.
Now, click on the contact label that you want to unshare.
In the window on the right, you will see all the individuals and groups that have access to that contact label.
Click on the bin icon to unshared the contact label with any/all individuals or groups and click on “Save changes”.
That’s it, you have successfully unshared your contact label(s) in a matter of a few seconds, thanks to Shared Contacts for Gmail!